Skip to Main Content

Successful Blood Drive Honoring Fallen Officers


Faulkner County Sheriff's Office, Conway Police Department, Arkansas Concerns of Police Survivors (C.O.P.S.), & Arkansas Blood Institute wish to thank everyone who joined us for the Bleed Blue Blood Drive today. Because of you, we were able to nearly double our original fifty unit goal!

We truly appreciate you braving the cold weather and long lines to donate today. Your donation means a lot to the families, colleagues, and friends of all fallen officers. Today, we honored the eight officers from Faulkner County Sheriff's Office and Conway Police Department who lost their lives in the line of duty. The service and sacrifice of these officers will never be forgotten:

Faulkner County Sheriff's Office:
Deputy Oscar Honea, EOW: October 22, 1914
Deputy William Hathaway, EOW: August 5, 1931
Investigator Jim Wooley, EOW: August 5, 2003
Deputy Hans Fifer, EOW: April 8, 2013

Conway Police Department:
Patrolman Robert "Bob" Martin, EOW: March 24, 1981
Patrolman Barry Kent McDaniel, EOW: April 2, 1982
Officer Lawrence Ray Noblitt, EOW: November 7, 1988
Officer William Michael McGary, EOW: February 1, 2013

Blood Drive Final.jpg

Crime Tip Hotline
Submit Via Email