Frequently Asked Questions
Because of the potential for damage to vehicles, the Sheriff's Office does not open locked vehicles. A locksmith is your best alternative. However, if a child has locked himself in a vehicle this is a true emergency due to the severe heat or other safety concerns. The Sheriff's Office and/or Fire Department will respond and open the vehicle any way possible, even by breaking out the window if necessary.
Yes, there is a $2.00 charge for each booking intake sheet
Yes. Calls to 911 on a cell phone are free, but unlike regular phones we can't tell where you are calling from. Be prepared to give your location, direction of travel and a description of both cars. Your safety is of utmost importance to us. Do not pursue the drunk driver or in any way place yourself in danger.
Yes, contact our Civil Service Department at 501-450-4914 ext 230 for additional information and fees associated with this service.
Yes. The ONLY way to have a mugshot removed after being arrested, is to bring a court order signed by a judge to the Sheriff's Department to have it taken off.
No, we only provide background checks for other agencies. You may contact the Arkansas State Police at 501-618-8500 regarding individual background checks.
Eviction is a legal process that often times requires a court order. For more information, contact our Civil Process Section at 501-450-4914.
The Sheriff's Office does not issue concealed handgun permits. You may contact the Arkansas State Police at https://www.ark.org/asplicense/chcl_application/chcl.aspx for more information.
The Front Office is open from 8:00 am until 4:30pm, Monday through Friday. There is a $2.00 charge per Incident report and $10.00 per Accident report. For more information contact the Front Office at 501-450-4914.
If it is an emergency, dial 911. For non-emergencies, call (501) 450-4914. The dispatcher who takes your call will ask questions about the activity to determine it's nature and ask for descriptions of the people involved. A deputy may take the incident report over the phone or will come to your address.
The Sheriff's Office depends on citizens calling to report crimes or suspicious activity. If it is an emergency, dial 911. For non-emergencies, call (501) 450-4914. The dispatcher who takes your call will ask questions about the activity to determine it's nature and ask for descriptions of the people involved. You will be asked if a deputy may contact you.
You can get fingerprinted at the following location Faulkner County Sheriff's Office Detention Center Unit 2. Address is 500 South German Lane Conway, AR, on Tuesdays and Saturdays between 8:00 AM and 4:00 PM. You must bring a photo identification card and a fingerprint card provided by the company or agency making the request for you to be fingerprinted. The fee for this service is $5.00 per fingerprint card payable in cash or with a money order.
You should contact your local law enforcement agency and ask to be contacted by law enforcement personnel.
Rights and Responsibilities of
Sheriff Andy Shock
For a complete list of Victim’s Rights visit:
If you do not have access to the internet, a copy may be requested through your local law enforcement agency or prosecutor’s office.
You MUST request these rights:
1) You have a right to Privacy while in all medical facilities and while seeking medical attention.
2) You have a right to petition the court for an Order of Protection. http://www.arlegalservices.org/node/209/domestic-violence
3) You have a right to request the court keep your physical address and personal telephone number confidential.
4) You have a right to your own attorney during all court proceedings.
5) You have a right to notice of all court proceedings.
6) You have a right to contact the Prosecutor’s Victim’s Witness Coordinator.
7) You have a right to be present at all hearings where the defendant is present.
8) You have a right to responsible protection before, during, and after all court proceedings.
9) If available, you have the right to be provided a separate waiting area before, during and after all court proceedings.
10) In criminal proceedings, you have a right to request restitution be sought through the prosecutor’s office.
11) You have a right to provide a Victim Impact Statement at the sentencing hearing (acic.org)
12) You have the right to be notified on the status of the alleged or convicted offender (vinelink.com).
13) You have a right to be provided with an interpreter during all court proceedings.
14) If the victim is a minor, incapacitated or deceased, a member of the victim’s family may exercise these rights.
Through exercising these rights, you may find healing.
You are not alone. If you are being abused, help is near.
You are not alone. If you are being abused, help is near.
As a Victim, you may experience the following:
- Shock, disbelief, numbness
- Change of appetite
- Change in sleep patterns
- Guilt, shame and/or self blame
- Anxiety / Depression
- Reliving traumatic event (unwanted memories of event)
- Difficulty concentrating
Plan for Safety
- Develop a code that will alert a neighbor/friend to call the police
- Have a bag packed with a change of clothes, important papers, spare keys, cell phone and cash
- In an emergency, call 911
- Visiting ACIC for a complete list of rights https://www.acic.org/victims-information#victimsrights
- Keeping a complete and accurate accounting of all expenses related to the crime
- Providing law enforcement with up to date contact information
- Victim’s rights are not automatically granted
- Requesting the rights you want exercised
- Cooperating with the investigation
Crime Victims Reparations Board Help for Crime Victims
An innocent victim of a violent crime (including DWI) may qualify for financial help from the Crime Victims’ Reparations Board. This money may help pay for medical expenses, or other costs related to personal injuries that were caused by violent crime.
You May Qualify for Assistance if:
- The crime was reported to law enforcement within 72 hours
- An application for assistance is received within one year of the date of the crime
- The victim cooperates with the investigation
- The victim did not contribute to the crime
For more information contact your victim witness coordinator or the
Office of the Attorney General, Leslie Rutledge
Tower Building, 323 Center Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-1020 or (800) 448-3014
Faulkner County Sheriff’s Office
24 Hour Crisis Lines:
Hotline Centers for Healing hearts and Spirits
1-855-6-HELP-4-U (1 800 643–5748)
Domestic Violence (800) 269-4668
Child Abuse (800) 482-5964
Adult Abuse (800) 643-5748
Rape Crisis Program (855) 643-5748
Human Trafficking (888) 373-7888
Arkansas Coalition Against Domestic Violence
Bethlehem House 501-329-4862
Women’s Shelter 501-329-4862
For Victim Assistance call
Faulkner County Victim Services
Monday-Friday 8am-4:30pm excluding Holidays
501-328-4160, see JAIL tab for additional information regarding JAIL info
The Sheriff's Office can only have vehicles towed that are on public property. Call a wrecker service in your area and the vehicle will be towed away at no expense to you. The wrecker service will notify the owners once they have determined ownership.